Saint Emilion

The Saint-Emilion classification

82 crus in the AOC Saint-Émilion classification

The history of this classification
Starting in 1954, at the request of the Syndicat de défense de l’appellation Saint-Émilion, the Institut national des appellations d’origine (INAO) began the classification of crus of this appellation

Special labeling
The decree states that the INAO must revise the classification every ten years. Six classifications have been established since 1954.

The sixth and final classification, published on September 6, 2012, resulted from a new procedure, entirely under the authority of the INAO, with the assistance of the Ministries of Agriculture and Consumption.

The categories

The 2012 classification names 82 estates: 64 Grands Crus classés and 18 Premiers Grands Crus classés.


Château Angélus (A) 

Château Ausone (A) 

Château Beau-Séjour (héritiers Duffau-Lagarrosse) 

Château Beau-Séjour-Bécot 

Château Bél Air-Monange 

Château Canon 

Château Canon la Gaffelière 

Château Cheval Blanc (A) 

Château Figeac 

Clos Fourtet 

Château la Gaffelière 

Château Larcis Ducasse 

La Mondotte 

Château Pavie (A) 

Château Pavie Macquin 

Château Troplong Mondot 

Château Trottevieille 

Château Valandraud 


Château l’Arrosée 

Château Balestard la Tonnelle 

Château Barde-Haut 

Château Bellefont-Belcier 

Château Bellevue 

Château Berliquet 

Château Cadet-Bon 

Château Cap de Mourlin 

Château le Chatelet 

Château Chauvin 

Château Clos de Sarpe 

Château la Clotte 

Château la Commanderie 

Château Corbin 

Château Côte de Baleau 

Château la Couspaude 

Château Dassault 

Château Destieux 

Château la Dominique 

Château Faugères 

Château Faurie de Souchard 

Château de Ferrand 

Château Fleur Cardinale 

Château La Fleur Morange Mathilde 

Château Fombrauge 

Château Fonplégade 

Château Fonroque 

Château Franc Mayne 

Château Grand Corbin 

Château Grand Corbin-Despagne 

Château Grand Mayne 

Château les Grandes Murailles 

Château Grand-Pontet 

Château Guadet 

Château Haut Sarpe 

Clos des Jacobins 

Couvent des Jacobins 

Château Jean Faure 

Château Laniote 

Château Larmande 

Château Laroque 

Château Laroze Clos la Madeleine 

Château la Marzelle 

Château Monbousquet 

Château Moulin du Cadet 

Clos de l’Oratoire 

Château Pavie Decesse 

Château Peby Faugères 

Château Petit Faurie de Soutard 

Château de Pressac 

Château le Prieuré 

Château Quinault l’Enclos 

Château Ripeau 

Château Rochebelle 

Château Saint-Georges-Cote-Pavie 

Clos Saint-Martin 

Château Sansonnet 

Château la Serre 

Château Soutard 

Château Tertre Daugay 

Château la Tour Figeac 

Château Villemaurine 

Château Yon-Figeac 


Grape varieties
Our Terroir
Our Terroir
The craft of the cooper